Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Mods question

I am not sure where this should go, but I was just wondering what mods are safe and are good ones to use? I have NEVER used a mod before out of all the Sims gens so I am confused what is good and bad and if it would make my laptop hotter using any for TS4? Or what are the bad outcomes using a mod?

Comments

• fiercephoenix91fiercephoenix91 Posts: 175 Member
    I am wondering and became more curious recently about MCCC most of all. Sometimes my game seems boring to me (especially if I DON'T have much option but play Sims 4 or go insane doing nothing) and therefore would like to know how to make my game more interesting. If that makes sense...
  • rosemowrosemow Posts: 163,519 Member
    Hello.
    These links explain about cc and mods
    http://www.carls-sims-4-guide.com/tutorials/mods-cc.php
    http://simswiki.info/wiki.php?title=Game_Help:Installing_Sims_4_Package_Files
    http://sims-online.com/install-mods-custom-content-sims-4-tutorial/

MC Command Center mod is a very helpful mod to use, It is safe to use, and the mod creator continually updates it. He is very thoughtful and quickly updates it after game patches, if the patch causes it to become broken.
    It can be downloaded at
    https://deaderpoolmc.tumblr.com
    There is information about the mod in this link
    http://deaderpool-mccc.com
    This link thread provides help for the MC Command Center Mod. If you decide to use it and you have questions about the settings, you can post about it there, and there are helpful simmers there that will help you.
    http://forums.thesims.com/en_US/discussion/913483/mc-command-center-local-help-chat-thread