Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

CM's Architecture Thread - Thornton Cottage (pg 8) & a homeless home (pg 9)

Comments

• soocoolsimsoocoolsim Posts: 6,261 Member
    Would be such fun to do a whole world. Something I too would enjoy doing but I'm a slower builder and life is too busy. As it is I've been procrastinating on finishing up my cabin build and Ari's deadline is just around the corner. Guess I'd better get to it lol. I think it would be great if you go ahead with the world. Keep us posted :smiley:
  • KgaffKgaff Posts: 1,614 Member
    @creativemetaphor You know I do love the way you come up with new ideas! You live up to your name very well.

I like both of the caves, the first for it's sheer size! Wow Spelunk Rock could house an entire clan easily. I love the outfits by the way <3

I really like the setting for Cave of the Clans with the waterfall and even though small, you managed to get everything in and looking stoneage.
  • creativemetaphorcreativemetaphor Posts: 1,543 Member
    @MiaSkywalker OMG Ogres! What a great idea!!!
    @soocoolsim :lol: Oh yes! You'd better get that cabin finished quick! :)

I admit, I go pretty strong on an idea for a bit but eventually burn out on it. I'll probably make several more stone age-ish homes, but may not get an entire world. Heck, I'm still trying to help @MiaSkywalker do a complete makeover of DV!
    @Kgaff <3 Yeah, Spelunk Rock could definitely be modified to hold several families/a whole clan instead of just a regular family sprawled out. I may do something like that before I'm done.

The waterfall in the small one is just a carefully placed fountain so no fog emitter needed :) I do really love that little one, it was my first try at it and I think going to be my favorite. It's just so simple and yet as you said gets everything you need in there. And even for all 5 sims the lot cost is only a hair above a starter for 1 so very inexpensive!