Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Sims Getting Stuck More Often?

Since I started playing with Laundry Day Stuff, my Sims seem to get stuck all the time. Like, every fourth or fifth action. I don't have mods installed, but I am using the move objects cheat when I build. Has anyone else experienced this? I can reset them using that cheat, but it doesn't resolve the issue. There are certain actions that I just can't get them to complete... (taking clothes off the clothesline is one, loading the dishwasher is another). It's weird!!

If anyone has a quick fix, or any idea about something in my build or character design that might be causing this, I'd appreciate the feedback. Thanks, Simmers. :)

Comments

• Options
    BrandiregularBrandiregular Posts: 16 Member
    I always go heavy with MOO and I'm not experiencing this! Maybe it's a mod conflict?
  • Options
    Brieanna19Brieanna19 Posts: 307 Member
    I’ve been having the same issue! I did just repair my game, going to try and see if that helps, otherwise I haven’t found a fix yet! :s
  • Options
    feetinstockingsfeetinstockings Posts: 4,264 Member
    I find them standing around in one place more, when I give them a command, they usually stand around as though thinking about it, now they stand around longer, and either will do what I ask, or dismiss it and go and do something else. or I have to delete it and try again.
    I get more arm waving when it comes to bathing the dog, as though they cant get there, but have no problems bathing the toddlers in the same bath.
  • Options
    jedipwncesjedipwnces Posts: 85 Member
    For those who may encounter this issue in the future, one thing that seems to help is to save the game. It seems to reset them, so they continue to move or engage in whatever action is queued for them, instead of standing around in their frozen state. It hasn't made it happen less often, but it does seem to help move things along gameplay-wise.
  • Options