Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What is the reason you keep coming back to the sims 4 rather then play 2/3?

Comments

• NorthDakotaGamerNorthDakotaGamer Posts: 2,559 Member
    hmae123 wrote: »
    Out of curiosity... if sims 5 came out tomorrow would you guys give up sims 4 to play it or keep both? I’d probably jump ship pretty quickly depending on if 5 has better sims/gameplay.

I always look at gameplay footage BEFORE purchasing any game. That is why I purchased Sims 4 and not Sims 3. So, it would depend on what was in the actual gameplay footage. I would most likely wait for it to be out a full year as well.
  • JadeleineJadeleine Posts: 2,140 Member
    At first I did not know how to play Sims 4 and it took a year for me to actually start playing it. I think it was around when GTW was released and I saw how well EA had made aliens made me get exited about it. Then it felt like the game had more interesting things to do. So...I started playing and begun to like good things they had done. I love how well TS4 runs compared to TS3. They really made great improvement on that and it proves they really listened us..fans.

Sims 4 has some great tools I love to use. Town modification is awesome and it is so easy to use. I don´t need to buy any separated world to play with a certain theme. All I need to do is bull zone a world and fill it with the theme I like. For example, Oasis Springs can be set up with many fun themes such as scifi, survival themes, trailer parks, homeless sims etc. And the same with rest of the neighborhoods. And if I want a town full of banilla sims or aliens I can just go to town population tool and remove regular townies and replace them with one easy click. So..yeah so many improvements on that too. Previous games have them too but TS4 has the easiest and fastest tools for all of it.