Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What is Alpha CC?

I'm sorry if this sounds like a dumb question but I see it mentioned everywhere, yet I don't know what it is.
I'm fairly new to CC and mods (yet I play the series for 13 years, can you imagine :lol: ) so I don't know all the terms yet.
I searched it on the forums and google yet no results in explaining what they are. (Or I just might've missed it...)
I do know what Maxis Match is, it's with colours I believe. So is Alpha with non-maxis colours? Or am I wrong?

Comments

• caralina1324caralina1324 Posts: 51 Member
    Alpha CC from what I know is the really realistic CC that looks like it should be in sims 3 and not sims 4. Not many people like it because of that and many people now just stick with the style of Maxis Match because it fits the aesthetic of the game.
  • simply_Casimply_Ca Posts: 51 Member
    The Sims Resource is a good place to realize what alpha is and Maxis Match is more on tumblr on the ts4mm tag. Happy Simming :)
    tumblr_ovdcnyhwe51w9g1gno1_400.png
    Origin id: cancancanbecool
  • Nikole1111Nikole1111 Posts: 36 Member
    Alpha is a more realistic look while Maxis Match fits the style of the game. The way I easily distinguish the two is Alpha is used to get sexier looking sims while Maxis Match helps achieve cutesie sims.
  • TehCrazySimmerTehCrazySimmer Posts: 22 New Member
    Alpha cc is the cc that looks very relistic looking, or like ts3.
  • voodoocursedcatvoodoocursedcat Posts: 11 New Member
    alpha cc looks realistic and maxis match is like the 'normal' stuff in the game
  • LillianTheLlamaLillianTheLlama Posts: 7 New Member
    Anyone have the link? I'M FRIGGIN DESPERATE!
  • ctthomasctthomas Posts: 136 Member
  • FinnadoraFinnadora Posts: 87 Member
    > @ctthomas said:
    > This is a good comparison