Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Complaint To This Game

As a software developer, I do have a complaint to this game. Within my company software, when an employee that address a bug, we fix it within two week regardless if it is a game or not as we all knew it was a priority to fix a bug straight away.

But somehow I been complaining to EA with their ultraspeed time bug for TWO YEARS. They have given me a work around but it doesn't work. I have given them my save file but I haven't received a thanks for trying to help that development team.

To The Sims Department as a software developer. Customers have spent money on the game, you shouldn't been leaving them broken on sales. You need really to sort your crap out, stop developing new packs if there are expansion games are already broken.

It is very clear to me that The Sims 4/EA doesnt care about that as profit is only on their mind. I am really sad that my all time favourite game is destroyed now as The Sims 2 was from Maxis, they have very creative minds with this game but since EA took over, they clearly ruined it by only looking for profit.

EA staff, feel free to close this thread to hide my opinion or even ban me as you know... my opinion is a complete accurate fact. As a software developer, I shouldnt be lecturing you as you should have more common sense since I am only a "student software developer"

Comments

• Options
    SimpkinSimpkin Posts: 7,425 Member
    They don't do individual fixes I'm afraid so...best of luck complaining :D
    Seasons toggle button in build mode poll. Vote now please! :)
  • Options
    FlyingPotato659FlyingPotato659 Posts: 1,473 Member
    Doesn't cover the fact that there was a bug for over two years? Regardless individual or not.
  • Options
    NeiaNeia Posts: 4,190 Member