Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How to properly do rotation play style ?

I read some thing someone said and I wish now I had saved it . They pointed out how to properly do a rotation play style without all the townies out aging the main sims
Happy Simming!♥

Comments

• SageRainWillowSageRainWillow Posts: 2,221 Member
    edited July 2017
    You can uncheck "Auto Age Unplayed Sims" - I imagine if you kept that unchecked for a while, your people would catch up since you are essentially freezing the townie's age for awhile.
    42959178421_482f6f6a5c_o.png

• MemoriiValentineMemoriiValentine Posts: 1,911 Member
    You can uncheck "Auto Age Unplayed Sims" - I imagine if you kept that unchecked for a while, your people would catch up since you are essentially freezing the townie's age for awhile.
    I forgot to mention this is my first time trying rotational ever . Say I have two households . If I play one for a sim week with aging on then switch to the other house hold once the week is up. Then spend a sim week with family # 2 with aging off , would that work like I think it would ?
    Happy Simming!♥
  • SageRainWillowSageRainWillow Posts: 2,221 Member
    As I see it, there are a total of four choices. Someone else here might have another idea:

1. Aging off for everybody. No one gets old. Not you, not the townies.

2. Play with aging on - but only for your Active Household and toggle aging off/on occasionally for townies. This will keep their kids and your kids at roughly the same age. So if your daughter wants to grow up and marry a townie's son, this option will keep them both progressing, but at a pace you prefer. This option prevents your other household from aging when you are NOT playing them.

3. Turn aging on for all your played sims- both households that you rotate between will age at the same time - whether you are playing one or the other. But you can turn townies' aging off/on separately from your folks.