Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Twins without fertility boosters!

I got surprised last night by a set of twins since I definitely wasn't expecting them! My first set since I started playing TS4 again and my first set in general that was au naturel. Maybe the game was trying to make up for having the babies' grandfather die RIGHT as they were being born. . . Everyone was a weird blend of happy and sad! Anyone else end up surprised with twins without aiming for them?
6riwm5.png

Comments

• Options
    fullspiralfullspiral Posts: 14,717 Member
    I seem to get them more often than not. Au naturel. I had to get a mod so I can choose to have just one.
  • Options
    ToreshinboToreshinbo Posts: 561 Member
    In my game it's also far more commonly twins and triplets.
    When a sim is pregnant and is in labour I already go like: ''Please be one, please be one, please be one, please be one....''
    And I refrain from using the lot trait, fertility trait and fertility massage as I have far too much twins :neutral:
  • Options
    John4estJohn4est Posts: 202 Member
    You know it really upsets me because I'll sit here and make a whole amazing nursery expecting one kid and then all of a sudden the game is like "LOL, NOPE!" and I have to do all of that work setting up a whole 'nother bed and then I don't have the money for it so I have to binge-paint things and sell them and after like an hour I'm like well, son, you can finally stop sleeping on the couch like a college drop out and sleep in your own child bed and they are all like "No, i'll just sleep on the bench across the street instead" because that's how Sims is.
    2qwq9ah.jpg
  • Options
    littlemissgogolittlemissgogo Posts: 1,808 Member
    Maybe this is a sign in my game and I too will now be plagued by endless litters of sim babies. . . Woohoo is now banned in my household! Parents banished to separate beds. It's a slippery slope after all.
    John4est wrote: »