Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Build-n-Share Challenge #182 **Jack Frost Comes Knocking** Due February 29, 2024

Comments

• AinsleyfAinsleyf Posts: 880 Member
    Thanks so much @withlovejulien. It was very kind of you to give us all such lovely personalized comments!
  • onehummingbirdonehummingbird Posts: 123 Member
    @lisa17ann yeah, I think you're right. I hope so! My kitchen is well furnished but not huge. My whole house is a tad... um, shall I say cozy? :lol:
    On another note, I have to say I really appreciate this group. Everyone is so supportive and positive! I wish the offline world were more like this!
  • e1990re1990r Posts: 86 Member
    This is what I made for Build n Share 66. I worked hard on it. Also, I love clutter, so it was hard to not put a whole lot in. I did add a few touches but not as much as I like. Here is a link to the blog I just made about this build. Also, I am new at blogging.
  • BuildnShareBuildnShare Posts: 4,061 Member
    edited April 2017
    misscbong wrote: »
    @BuildnShare - if we want to create a walkout basement, are we able to? I know it uses walls, but you can delete the "foundation" portion of it. Is this allowed?
    Yes, a walk out basement is fine, as long as it is open to the air.

@BuildnShare could you explain "A well specced kitchen" in more detail, please? Is this referring to the layout, or the appliances, or something different?
    Good level of appliances please, Kaye loves to cook!

@BuildnShare LOL- I have a question as well! Do the stairs up to a porch or patio have to fit within the outline?
    Stairs can be outside the footprint, as they are not classed as usable space.

On another note, I have to say I really appreciate this group. Everyone is so supportive and positive! I wish the offline world were more like this!
    We are so glad that you feel this way @onehummingbird, that is the essence of what Build n Share is all about :D

e1990r wrote: »