Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

♦ The Gifting Directory ♦ Happy 11th Anniversary!

Comments

• JahnnaJahnna Posts: 406 Member
    @jotajeje No problem. Since you don't get many simpoints I suggest you put 6 or 7 items from the "Animals Abound" Set (it has 8 total) on your wishlist so people can gift you those items. Once you got enough of the set you should be able to afford the rest or get the free download button and from there the other two.
    It's not easy to gift items if they are not on the wishlist. ;-)
    I own the store since March 4th, 2017! Thanks to everybody who has helped me achieve this!
    TheSims3.com: Jahnna
  • LillaGrisenLillaGrisen Posts: 510 Member
    edited March 2017
    jotajeje wrote: »
    Hi @charlotteprice, I'm new in the gift section of the store. I really appreciate your initiative to help me, thank you! :)

I heard a little about this glitch but didn't understand a lot so I put this set at the bottom of my WL to remember me to check it deeply later, I will read more about it! (I spend a little more time to read and understand clearly in english)

I didn't quite understand about this dl button, you mean if I have available "Your Price" option on these sets which those itens are Included?

I was able just two times in the last 10 days, and I only got 30 simpoints each. :'(
    I don't know how much help I can be, but I'll try my best and give you a couple of pointers.

First off, I think what @charlotteprice meant by "do you check to see if you have the green dl button on those items that the sets come with?" is that they wonder if you check the price of sets you have not yet completed regularly in order to see how far you have to go in order to download it (aka how big the CYS is - Complete Your Set Discount). When you own enough of a set you may get the "green dl (download) button", which means you can get the rest of the set for free!