Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Riverside (New World) Golf Course 04.01.17

fembodfembod Posts: 654 Member
edited February 2017 in The Sims 3 Game Tools
Welcome to Riverside!

I have been collecting lots from all over the internet and have decided to put them all together in a world. I cant remember where I got every lot from so I apologise in advance if I haven't asked anyone to use them.

I have been working on Riverside for a few months and is roughly 1/2 way completed. Anyways here's some pics to wet your appetite for a new Sims 3 world!
Hope you enjoy :)

About Riverside:

Riverside was an uncompleted world by another user. The world hadn't been updated for over 2 years and I haven't been able to contact the creator. I have kept the base and terrain sculpting as it was perfect for the world that I wanted to create. Everything else was deleted (although there wasn't much to delete). I had always wanted to create a world that included everything from the expansion packs and also somewhere I could use the CC that I have collected for many years.

Riverside is an English town based in some foothills alongside a winding river. Centrally the town features older and newer buildings. The architecture is that of most English towns/cities. There are Georgian, Tudor and modern buildings sprawled all over the world. There is a late 70's/80's housing estate (featured all over England). Sprawling motorways and remains of a once forgotten industry trade.
Like most English towns, there are nice parts and some very very bad parts (your sims may get scared here)

I have tried to get a very "built up" look and have tried to space buildings close enough that a computer wouldn't crash when using. This has been perfectly helped by the use of parking spaces, parks and creative use of CAW. I can not guarantee at the moment the end result.