Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Question about updating abandoned mods

I recently started playing the Sims 4 again after a year of not playing the game. A lot has changed, many of the mods that used to work back then are incompatible with the latest build of this game. I'm interested in two particular mods. 1.Expanded Physique range by Evol_Evolved and 2.No Fatness / No Muscles mod by scripthoge.

How can I update these mods for them to work with the latest build? Would it require the entire mod to be re written from scratch or just a change of few lines of code?

I've searched everywhere but maybe I've missed something. Are there any better alternatives of these mods that I can download?

Thank you

Comments

• egwarhammeregwarhammer Posts: 5,752 Member
    GreyWind wrote: »
    I recently started playing the Sims 4 again after a year of not playing the game. A lot has changed, many of the mods that used to work back then are incompatible with the latest build of this game. I'm interested in two particular mods. 1.Expanded Physique range by Evol_Evolved and 2.No Fatness / No Muscles mod by scripthoge.

How can I update these mods for them to work with the latest build? Would it require the entire mod to be re written from scratch or just a change of few lines of code?

I've searched everywhere but maybe I've missed something. Are there any better alternatives of these mods that I can download?

Thank you

MC Command Center.

Its CAS module offers various (not "expanded" though) Physique settings. And it does *most* of what No Fatness/No Muscles does, too. Might be worth looking into, to see if what it does is enough for you.

I'm not a coder, I can't answer your technical questions. But to guess, I'd say it might be better to rewrite one that hasn't worked for a while. A lot of things have changed.