Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Simlish Dictionary

MrMonty96MrMonty96 Posts: 1,715 Member
edited January 2017 in Off Topic Chat
So for those of us who've been playing the sims for a while (not me) you pick up simlish vocabulary so I want to collate as many Simlish words as I can and their English translations. Please comment any words you know, I'm a simlish noob, I only know 2. :(

Nooboo - Baby
Chumcha - Pizza

Comments

• MrMonty96MrMonty96 Posts: 1,715 Member
    Just remembered some more:
    Dag Dag - Goodbye
    Sul Sul - Hello!
  • TheSimerTheSimer Posts: 1,007 Member
    edited January 2017
    From the Get Together Trailer song:

We're beautiful - Misbon abu
    or
    We are beautiful - Mis bon abu
  • ChazzzyChazzzy Posts: 7,166 Member
    I think if they wanted us to know what was being said they would've spoken in English.
  • ChloeDeCookieChloeDeCookie Posts: 2,467 Member
    I wonder what it would say if u translated a simlish song
    To all you beautiful people out there, have a lovely day.
  • StrawberryYogurtStrawberryYogurt Posts: 2,799 Member
    Dis wompf is fredische - this food is delicious. Theres online lists of simlish translations too:

http://learnsimlish.blogspot.com/p/simlish-dictionary.html?m=1
    The Sims has currently lost its identity. Bring it back for TS5

FixedCoarseFawn-max-1mb.gif

Personality,depth,humor,consequences,lore,customization.
  • MettsenMettsen Posts: 185 Member
    There is a simlish word I have noticed my Sims use regularly. I haven't been able to figure out what it means and no google search has helped me either. It sounds like 'ferengi'. Does anyone know what it means?
  • snarklessnarkles Posts: 244 Member
    I always remembered this from TS1. "Dala" is something along the lines of "Wanna dance?" and "Gomansala" is like "Of course!" Followed by beautiful, self-made music.
    xSfr2Kh.jpg
  • mintycupcakemintycupcake Posts: 13,212 Member