Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How much cc before your Sims 4 "clocks out"?

LOL! Currently I have over 1000 package files in my game. The Sims 4 lags and stutters even with my new GTX 970, which i'm sure is because of my 1000+ package files. How many package files can you get into your game with no problem?
newsig_zps30nrzgoc.png

Comments

• Options
    meubanksmeubanks Posts: 445 Member
    I'm sure that your CC is probably at least one of the issues. I'm by no means an expert on technical stuff, but I doubt there is a one-size-fits-all answer to that question. Not all CC is created equally, and performance is going to be effected by polygon counts and the like. I'm not having any performance issues, and I have quite a lot of CC in my game, however, since the game just updated and disabled my CC anyway, I'm taking the opportunity to weed my collection. I'm getting rid of most of my alpha hair, mainly because it shows up on way too many randoms. Some hairstyles look great on the right Sim, by when everyone has it, it starts to look a bit clownish. lol
  • Options
    MinkFurMinkFur Posts: 164 Member
    edited January 2017
    Same, I just finished weeding out bad cc and mods. I had this glitch just a few minutes ago:
    rPbv0Zs.png@meubanks
    newsig_zps30nrzgoc.png
  • Options
    MarleyTheWizardMarleyTheWizard Posts: 962 Member
    do you have the height slider mod or something similar?
    I Sometimes Tweet About The Sims 4
    Gallery ID: MarleyTheWizard
  • Options
    ChloeDeCookieChloeDeCookie Posts: 2,467 Member
    Omg I had that but it happened when my toddler was walking. I have no height slider mod
    To all you beautiful people out there, have a lovely day.
  • Options
    Westcoastgirl34Westcoastgirl34 Posts: 113 Member