Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How to grow a Sims YouTube channel?

Hey guys,

So I have a channel http://www.youtube.com/c/ThomasTV1 where I enjoy making Sims videos. I have 2 LPs, I make a range of speed builds, CASs, collabs, etc.

Although I really enjoy making my videos, I'm not seeing many results. My watch times are terrible and sometimes I feel like I'm wasting my time on some types of videos, and nobody watches them, it demotivates me sometimes but at the end of the day I still love what I do!

So do you guys have any tips on how to grow my channel? I know one thing to do is be original but I find that harder and harder everyday, haha! :P

Comments

• abielleabielle Posts: 1 New Member
    Bumping. I would also like to know the answer to this. O_o
  • SimGamer15SimGamer15 Posts: 2,019 Member
    Post on sims forums. Post on social media.
  • SimmervilleSimmerville Posts: 11,644 Member
    I'm new at this as well, but I think one essential factor is *time*. The longer time and more vids might give more views and followers. And more views and followers might again trigger new views and followers... Don't expect a rapid growth, instead make sure you enjoy your vids and creating them.
    Simmerville on Youtube | My blog is updated weekly: Simmerville's Sims<br>a.jpg
  • happygurlhappygurl Posts: 1,005 Member
    I've been doing Let's Plays for a year and a half and get very few views. It would be nice for me to get more, but I keep doing them anyway because I enjoy it. It's fun for me to go back to a year ago and watch what I was doing in an LP. Right now I'm mostly doing it for myself, although (I won't lie) I'd love to have some viewers. So if you enjoy doing them, don't quit. And don't give up on getting those views! :)
    InstantGif_2020.12.01_18.10.gif?width=450&height=278&fit=bounds&crop=fill
  • ajaxpostajaxpost Posts: 4,200 Member