The latest update for The Sims 4 is now live. Click here to read the latest notes.
Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The 4x4 Challenge for Sims 3

1111213141517...Next

Comments

• KaytayRoallKaytayRoall Posts: 923 Member
    I saw this challenge months ago and thought it looked like fun. I'm finally getting around to doing it, in combination with another challenge. You can see my progress (and story) here.
  • BlackSandBlackSand Posts: 2,074 Member
    @suzses ... Your house and lot look lovely.
    I like the way you put the water mill on the garage.

@danibostonian ... I don't know, I am just getting started.

But I fit everything I needed in the house.
    I actually like my little house ... And it will be hard adding things on to it.

@Charlottesmom ... A Challenge question.
    I understand the specifics of the challenge ... But have a question about money.

My sim wants to grow grapes and make nectar ... And I don't want to use cheats.
    It is my understanding that the challenge pretty much has the sim's money going towards improvements.

Is it okay to spend money on things like a trip to France to buy a nectar maker and collect some grapes?
    Do you think that is too easy of a way to make money?
    I eat pickles on my hamburgers ... MWWAHAHAHAHA

New 4x4 Challenge … Amanda Holland … Lot: 9 Azure Lake Ave, Hidden Springs

4x4%20003_zps7ncsyliv.jpg

Here’s My 4x4 Starter House ... Spent all but 468 simoleons.
    It has all the required items … And a bicycle.

4x4%20002_zpshqwwlhxv.jpg

I really like the house … I almost don’t want to change it.
    I don’t have the money yet so that doesn’t matter.

4x4%20001_zps0zvzdggv.jpg

The first day I went fishing and seed hunting.
    Put the extra fish up for sale at the consignment store … And planted the seeds I found and could plant.

4x4%20004_zpsn0wbo5j6.jpg

Met Nicholas Riverhawk while out and about.
    Told him how thrilled I was moving into town.

4x4%20006_zpsyllglrrh.jpg