Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Need Sims 2 lovers to give me advice on Sims 4

spaceidspaceid Posts: 1 New Member
So I started playing the Sims when Sims 1 came out and loved it! Sims 2 was phenomenal and was everything I wanted Sims 1 to be. I couldn't wait for Sims 3 and after I bought it I maybe played it for one week and went straight back to Sims 2. I just could not get into Sims 3 at all and was really disappointed because I am such a Sims fan. I started to get excited for Sims 4 as it looked really cool and I got it when it first came out. Played it twice and did not like it. It felt the same to me as Sims 3. Now I am back to Sims 2. My question is, has anyone else had this happen? What did you do in the game to finally get into Sims 4? It annoys me that I spent quite a bit of money on a game that I just couldn't get into. Especially since I loved the franchise.

Comments

• Rflong7Rflong7 Posts: 36,588 Member
    Hi :)

Not many Sims 4 enthusiasts visit this section so maybe if you move it to TS4 General discussion it might get more participation.

For me I didn't enjoy TS3 as much until Create a World came out after WA. I still played TS2 mostly but I have a wonderful 5 years in CAW building.

I was hoping TS4 would pull me into playing since the Sims in the game seemed better than the Sims 3 but I was mistaken. I have a hard time liking them once I get them out of CAS.
    Sorry I'm no help.

I also have read that it helps to not play Family Sims, to focus on a single Sim and see what all the game has instead of doing what was .... basic in TS2. Maybe even play TS4 as if it's a cartoon... make some funny characters and see how much mischief you can get them into. :)

Good Luck! :mrgreen:
  • Denimg8Denimg8 Posts: 86 Member
    Same thing happened to me, i bought sims4 and couldn't get into it, even after buying the career ep.. I'm currently playing Sims 2 again, and its great fun :)