Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Panic Mode O.O

cleo00cleo00 Posts: 1,088 Member
Hi guys!
So as ts2 gets older and older, some of us might have computers that are equally as old because newer things can't run it.
Myself, I have a shiny laptop for ts3&4 but my ts2 desktop is nearly as old as I am - and I'll be 20 soon.
That said, there's been a couple of panic moments where I thought it had kerplunked and I'd never be able to play ts2 again.

The first incident was a few months ago. The tower had stopped turning on because some part inside of it died. I'm not tech savvy in the slightest. I remember panicking however and my dad came to look at it. He pulled the tower apart and looked at everything and then once determining the problem he took that part out and replaced it with the one from his old tower which still happened to work. He told me however that it was probably just a temporary fix. I had been so panicked because I've had the same ts2 game for years - I've never had to do a reinstall. And while of course I had everything backed up on the computer, if it died for good that'd have been pointless. So my dad then went out and bought an external drive and I spent the next 5 hours backing up the whole EA GAMES folder. And then obviously thanked him like crazy.