Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

"Sims and Friends: Share Your Stories!!

Comments

• mastressalitamastressalita Posts: 2,874 Member
    edited November 2015
    @NewToTheSims , @CathyTea : Yes, the way the forums are set up is a bit... wonky. I don't traverse around much either. I will go out into the Sims 3 sections when I have specific questions regarding how to do something or when something isn't working quite right for me, because there are a few users like TreyNutz and Igazor that seem to always have the answers and are ridiculously skilled with Nraas mod settings, hahaha. (And lets face it, I'm still a newb and just don't know how to do a lot of things!) But mostly I just stay here in Stories and Legacies and sometimes also the Creative Corner to look for builds (since I'm such a cr*p builder myself). And now I have a few threads in the Sims 4 Stories and Legacies section I'm following, as well. I just tend to bookmark the threads I really like so I can stay updated on those and otherwise don't wander very far, mainly for the very reason LateKnightSimmer describes. I get sick of the complaining and especially the "what's better" or the "us vs. them" talk that abounds all over the boards, which I just couldn't care less about. I had to run into that quite a bit just getting to member status. (I will not even get started on how much I dislike the point grind to member status that has been implimented on these boards...)

And *groans* oh man, speaking of schedules, my head has been such a troll lately I haven't even opened up Sims 3 in like... 2 weeks now? D*mn. At least I've been getting a lot of reading done in the interim... >_>
    sali_adbanner3.jpg
    Have a Sim story site? Please submit your link to the Stories and Legacies Index!
    Check out my Simlit at Sim Stories: Hijinks from the World of Sims 3!
    My Simlit Discussion/Updates | The Fringe | Short Story Challenges
  • RebornMonsterRebornMonster Posts: 552 Member