Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

After Years, Still Learning New Things

MiyuEmiMiyuEmi Posts: 2,404 Member
If you see a sim go into labour in a public place, tick on them and take them to the hospital. Your sim can gain the +80 moodlet for the new baby without any of the parental responsibilities. At least that's how it worked for my sim today! I've been playing since release and never knew this. Anything you recently learned despite the years?
Screenshot-56.jpg[/img]
Crowley Family Legacy Patriarch - Jonah Crowley

Comments

• StephStebStephSteb Posts: 2,271 Member
    I am still learning new things after playing for years as well. Something new I just learned recently, for example, is that when you send gifts to your friends in the game, you get positive moodlets. I never used much of the social/online features before. Another thing I have learned is that the folks in the forums here are awesome and super helpful ;)
  • munchiepoomunchiepoo Posts: 1,386 Member
    I too just learned that about the birthing/hospitals with other sims!
  • ProximProxim Posts: 189 Member
    Indeed :-) I have noticed a few days back that a Sim who finishes reading a masterpiece will get a positive moodlet with really nice picture.
  • MiyuEmiMiyuEmi Posts: 2,404 Member
    Also, that annoying unicorn (sorry if everyone enjoys it), it capable of scarfing down an entire death flower bush without dying. That was disappointing. Unicorns are also capable of getting into your back garden without a gate.

@Proxim I haven't had a sim whose read a masterpiece. I'll have to create a writer sim again to see if I can achieve the moodlet.
    Screenshot-56.jpg[/img]
  • SimplyJenSimplyJen Posts: 14,823 Member
    I haven't learned anything new in a while. Sometimes I think I know everything about this game. It took me years to discover basic things like canceling the news paper.
    i7-13700K • 16GB • RTX 4070
    S3 simblr: http://simplysimming.tumblr.com/