Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

How do I change my toddler's appearance or clothes?

may151997may151997 Posts: 209 Member
In Sims 2, of course! I just started playing Sims 2 and I only have the base game. I never played 2 before this only 1, 3, and 4. Is there a way to change the toddler's clothes or hair in Sims 2 like you could in 3? I know this is for Sims 4 discussions, but is there a Sims 2 forum?

Also, what expansions for Sims 2 would you recommend? And why?

Comments

• Writin_RegWritin_Reg Posts: 28,907 Member
    edited October 2015
    A parent needs to hold them and look in a mirror - In sims 3 they can do it them selves but in Sims 2 the parents needs to be holding them in front of a mirror. I'd get all of them as all the Sims 2 packs are fabulous. Or just get the UC version of Sims 2 and you get everything all the eps and sps. You want to discuss Sims 2 and other Sims 2 info go down to the threads for Previous Sims games then go to the Sims 2 general discussions - you'll get tons of good info there.

"Games Are Not The Place To Tell Stories, Games Are Meant To Let People Tell Their Own Stories"...Will Wright.

In dreams - I LIVE!
    In REALITY, I simply exist.....

• may151997may151997 Posts: 209 Member
    My sim is holding the toddler. When I click on the mirror it gives me the options to change appearance and other mirror interactions, but not change toddler's appearance. If I click change appearance, she puts the baby down.
  • icmnfrshicmnfrsh Posts: 18,789 Member
    edited October 2015
    The mirror is for appearance. For clothes, you use the diaper changing station. :)

Edit: There should be an option to "Change [toddler name]'s appearance" in the mirror when controlling an adult sim, but only if you have Open for Business or a later expansion pack installed.
    Don't manhandle the urchin. He's not for sale. FIND YOUR OWN! - Xenon the Antiquarian, Dragon Age II