Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Seasons EP Impossible?

Comments

• PixelsimmerPixelsimmer Posts: 2,351 Member
    edited September 2015
    I cannot help but laughing when people in these forums start speculating about what's possible and what's not possible with the game's engine as if they were engineers or professional game devs. It happened with the sims 3 too, people were concerned that weather was impossible in the open world (which, by the way also had backdrops although they were farther away). But it happened. Since I'm no expert in the field, I cannot speculate about what's technically feasible but from a purely commercial point of view, I highly doubt EA released a sims game where weather was technically impossible to add, since they must be well aware that Seasons is always one of the best-selling EPs.
  • halimali1980halimali1980 Posts: 8,246 Member
    edited September 2015
    Maxis can make some pretty poor decisions, but I do not believe they'd set themselves up for such an epic fail and develop a game that can't have functional seasons or pets (their top sellers). I've no love for toddlers and do not miss them, but even those I believe will be added in a generations EP. Rachel Franklin's response was taken out of context by most simmers in regards to toddlers. "That’s the decision that we made based on all of the information that we had at the time. So absolutely, I feel like it’s the best decision for the game to date. I’m not talking about future stuff." When I read that statement, I do not see the "no toddlers ever" statement that other simmers saw.
    Read more: http://metro.co.uk/2015/09/14/the-future-of-the-sims-4-interview-it-is-kind-of-like-life-5390869/#ixzz3mxf7vrpY