Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Are you majoring in anything? If so, what?

FrannyFranny Posts: 2,022 Member
Hey guys!

As the title states...

For those of you who are in college, what are you majoring in? Why?
For those of you who are not in college, what major do you want to major in? Why?
If you do not plan on going to college, what is your goal job? Why?

I would ask what college you are going to or want to go to, but that is probably breaking forum rules. :|

But anyways.. I am currently majoring in Computer Science with a Information Systems concentration. I recently just got done taking my general core classes such as my histories, mathematics, etc.

I have always enjoyed messing with computer programs, so that was my main reason for choosing this major. I am hoping to one day become a computer programmer or work with a software company.

I thought about going into a computer science concentration, but that concentration has quite a few math classes -- I'm not up for all of that. LOL!
TS3 Username: XxEquestrian95xX
I became an
"own the store" member on February 27, 2016. Thank you so much, everyone!

Do you enjoy saving SimPoints?
If so, check out the following threads for more info
: Free Kids Items - Animals Abound Cascade CascadesDaily Deals ( DD Spreadsheet )

NzEguYNjKIUMw.gif

Comments

• SimpkinSimpkin Posts: 7,425 Member
    edited September 2015
    I've tried uni twice. The first time it was biomedical science. Actually, I'd love to do it anyway but I got in on a paid spot and couldn't afford it. If I had got in for free I would have done it.
    The second time I tried special education but found it too risky and my health was the main reason why I dropped out.
    Now, next year hopefully I wanna go study to be a pharmacist.
    Seasons toggle button in build mode poll. Vote now please! :)
  • 23kels8923kels89 Posts: 804 Member