Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

It Suddenly Went Dark

So I started playing a game with my sim named Rain. (I just thought it was cool that that name showed up in the randomizer.) So I had made a nice little home for her on this lonely island she's "stranded" on. Definitely not an expert builder, but I'm still proud of it.

Screenshot-1743_zpszkodxbo9.jpg

Then, while Rain was spending her first night on this island, I got a message saying, "Rain wonders why the sky got dark all of a sudden." Then BOOM, huge meteor lands right outside her new home I spent an hour on!

Screenshot-1756_zps3uzs05c9.jpg

That is one big meteor. I still can't believe it, I've never had that happen before! (Don't have ITF btw.) Then...

Screenshot-1761_zpsvlqcyenr.jpg

Really confused about that pic. What was that big white blob? It never left behind a meteor, there was only one gigantic one from the first hit. No more, did cause more explosions and started fires though. Landed smack in the middle of the house too, right on top of Rain. I'm surprised she's still alive.

Screenshot-1763_zpsurcxu7hs.jpg

This is what that disaster did to her home. Turned it to ashes.

Screenshot-1767_zpsbzqz5yy4.jpg

Dang it! Now I have to rebuild it and she has NO MONEY, so time to start fishing. I guess the game really doesn't want to make this easy on her. Has anybody else experienced something like this? For me it's rare, actually it's the first time this has happened. I'd forgotten it could even happen. I guess I'm just lucky it didn't kill her. She would have ended up like my first legacy founder, who caught fire and burned on the first day.
Wearing a gas mask to flex on the coronavirus.

Comments

• duhboy2u2duhboy2u2 Posts: 3,290 Member
    edited August 2015
    Try selling the meteor. They usually sell for a good chunk of simoleons. Eww. I just reread. It didn't leave a rock to sell? Ugh!
    Loving yourself is the most simple and complicated thing you can do for you.