Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Favorite thing about each expansion pack

What is your favorite thing about each expansion pack?

Comments

• Sunfisher0Sunfisher0 Posts: 211 Member
    Hmm... I tend to like a lot of the smaller things that came with packs. I could talk about this non-stop, but here are some of the main things I love about each:

World Adventures - New plants, recipes, and winemaking. For some strange reason, I love to see a bottle of wine in my Sims' wine racks age as I play through the generations. This sometimes leads to a basement full of nectar racks.

Ambitions - Laundry and Stylist. Stylist gives me a way to change the hair and fashions of townies, while laundry gives Sims more of a realistic little tidbit based on daily life. A laundromat is a must-have in my Sim towns.

Late Night - Musical instruments and mixology. I love my Sims being able to play musical instruments. (I might be biased about this because I'm a pianist myself). Meanwhile, the drinks that Sims make are just so pretty *_*

Generations - Daycare. I really enjoy the daycare aspect because it is a profession and revolves around toddlers and children. The toddlers are so cute (though I do think that they are given energy drinks and sodas before they arrive because toddlers never need a nap)

Pets - The animals. Breeding and raising "big" pets as well as collecting "minor pets" (though most minor pets are sold for quick money) One thing I am also extremely drawn to is the texture of the animals' fluff. They actually look furry :)

Showtime - Karaoke and Photo Booths. I never really cared for the professions, though.

Supernatural - Beehives for honey-making, and the Claw Machine. I love prize claws, and as a child most of my stuffed toys were won from those because my dad is very uniquely talented at it.