Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The (Hopefully) 100 Sim Adoption Challenge!! - updated 24th May

MayaRose1138MayaRose1138 Posts: 1,787 Member
edited February 20 in Nominated Threads
Hi everyone! My name is MayaRose and I’ve been playing sims for nearly 18 months, quite obsessively at times! I have experimented with challenges but always done them my way, and this one is no exception.

It started when I read @SilentWolf101’s Generational Challenge. One of the challenges is to use the cheat ‘Add a Sim’ while doing the day-care career and ‘adopt’ the toddlers that arrive at the sim’s house. My mind immediately started turning over all the possibilities that this could lead to and I decided to set myself a challenge and see how far I can get before either my game file stops working, I get bored with it, or I reach 100 children :) Hence the name: The (hopefully) 100 Sim Adoption Challenge.

These are the rules I’m following:
1) Any children/toddlers who go to the house can be adopted, regardless of whether they have existing family. Paper boys and girls are included this but I will probably not have too many of these because I think the house will fill up quickly enough with the toddlers.
2) If the university mascots turn up and don’t go home after 5 hours, they can be de-aged and added to the household so long as there’s room :)
3) Each toddler must master potty training, walking, talking, the peg box and xylophone, plus read at least five books before aging up.
4) Each child (writing, logic/potions/chess, painting, fishing, inventing) and teen (all the others) must master one skill, plus get on the honour roll before aging up.
5) Kids will get random rolls for their traits with a few exceptions if they show interest in certain things (ie. A child who always goes to the swimming pool in their free time could get Loves To Swim).