Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you play premade neighborhoods or custom? (sims 2)

Jinx23Jinx23 Posts: 436 Member
edited June 2015 in The Sims (2000)
Just wondering what other simmers like to play. Right now I just started playing my new custom neighborhood Lakeside.

Although, sometimes I do miss some of the story lines in Pleasentview and the other neighborhoods. What about you guys?
Post edited by Jinx23 on

Comments

• Options
    LaBlue0314LaBlue0314 Posts: 17,436 Member
    At the moment I am playing Pleasantview. I was playing a custom neighborhood, but things were acting a bit wonky, and found out it was because of corruption, so it made me a bit nervous, and that's why I went back to one of the premade neighborhood.
  • Options
    Seera1024Seera1024 Posts: 3,629 Member
    I play custom only. I never really got into the premades.
  • Options
    GodlikeGodlike Posts: 305 Member
    Premade custom: Old Town (Sims 1) recreated into Sims 2 and play with my own custom families there :)
    Lift me up - Let me go
  • Options
    @Godlike Cool idea! I really do miss the feel of Old Town from The Sims 1!
  • Options
    slynnskislynnski Posts: 2,316 Member
    I mostly play in the premade towns but occasionally I will make my own hoods. I just got TS2 Ultimate Collection yesterday and it has been a very long time since I've played it. I plan to make my own elaborate neighborhood eventually.
  • Options
    Jinx23 wrote: »
    @Godlike Cool idea! I really do miss the feel of Old Town from The Sims 1!

After years trying to recreate it myself I got mine from here: http://modthesims.info/d/522506 - took a while to get it working by renaming files, though so don't get discouraged if it doesn't work immediately!
    Lift me up - Let me go
  • Options
    KayeStarKayeStar Posts: 6,715 Member
    Pre-made ones. I mostly play in Pleasantview.
    752d5ef1ccf6be4ae3b2e539a6376fe9ea400d9ar1-320-207_00.gif
  • Options