Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Get to Work retail needs big improvements

I really like the Get to Work expansion, but I just started playing the business part and it needs help.

My suggestions
* Make employees worth hiring
* Allow us to assign employees to a cash register and force purchasers to pay there
* Alternatively, give us self check out and pay by phone
* Reduce the time it takes to check out customers by 2/3 (I can bake a cake faster than it takes to check out)
* Reduce the level of grime drastically
* Restock from inventory

Comments

• iraeshiniraeshin Posts: 163 Member
    * Reduce the time it takes to check out customers by 2/3 (I can bake a cake faster than it takes to check out)
    * Restock from inventory

these you can actually improve it yourself in the game.
    first, there are rewards you can purchase with perk points to reduce check-out time
    second, you could bake a bunch of cakes and put them in your inventory or a warming rack and restock your cake (remove the sign and restock it yourself by dragging items out of your inventory or warming rack)
    tumblr_mrvims5wr21rd43h2o5_500.gif
  • AndiratymeAndiratyme Posts: 728 Member
    Unless they fixed it, the one time i removed the signs and restocked from my inventory my store reset back to day one. I don't suggest that one unless someone's willing to test if this last patch fixed that. I was not the only person that happened to.
  • drake_mccartydrake_mccarty Posts: 6,115 Member
    Unfortunately Graham said on Twitter they have no plans to add functionality to the cash registers (so they could be used to ring up sims). It's a bummer, but just goes to show how important fan feedback is to the developers. I'd go out on a limb to say they probably have no plans for fixing the socializing employees as well.
  • EvaliynEvaliyn Posts: 129 Member
    edited April 2015