Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Fertility treatment bug?

Hi Simmers,

I have given my married male and female Sims the Fertility Treatment in hopes for multiples but now with 5 individual children, it never happened. Is Fertility Treatment just meant to increase the chances to get pregnant and not have multiples?

Thank you for your help.

-Rory

Comments

• Snowyy93Snowyy93 Posts: 40 New Member
    Ahh I'm wondering the same thing! I gave my Sim the fertility treatment and so far I've gotten four individual children. I wonder if something is wrong or not; it's my first time giving a Sim the fertility treatment so I have no idea..
  • RoryPlaysTheSimsRoryPlaysTheSims Posts: 5,330 Member
    Snowyy93, I have no clue...
  • pageybearpageybear Posts: 180 Member
    Its increases both getting pregnant and chances of twins and triplets. I have had the fertility thing on and got singles before too though it seems a little odd you got 4 in a row to me. Maybe just unlucky. :neutral:
    Pageybear, I have had 5 pregnancies all resulting in 5 single children. Kind of a bummer. But it was kind of funny when Channing Tatum was my delivery doctor, I forgot I loaded him into my game! :)
  • Spacey72659Spacey72659 Posts: 1,479 Member
    I'm having issues with the trait too since the May patch.
    I'm doing the 100 baby challenge so its being well tested in my game LOL.
    Before the patch, my Sim had 4 sets of twins (with one single in th e middle of the batch). After the patch she's had 6 or more (I've lost count a little and don't have my notes on me atm) and no twins or triplets.
    [quote="Spacey72659;13651269"]I'm having issues with the trait too since the May patch.
    I'm doing the 100 baby challenge so its being well tested in my game LOL.