Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Shiny sim?

I made a new Sim, and when i got into gameplay, her skin looked shiny/metallic..
I have no skin mods too..
✿ simflowerr ✿
✿ Origin ID- simflowerr ✿

Comments

• ThatDoggoneGirl7ThatDoggoneGirl7 Posts: 1,314 Member
    Are you sure you're not using any mods? :/ It's my first time hearing that kind of bug. Why don't you try to delete the localthumbcache.package then restart your game?
    tumblr_nb96gvx67j1rn427xo2_500.gif
    ♬ "Smile, what's the use of crying. You'll find that life is still worthwhile. If you just smile.." ♬
    Michael Jackson
  • simflowerrsimflowerr Posts: 57 Member
    > @thatdoggonegirl7 said:
    > Are you sure you're not using any mods? It's my first time hearing that kind of bug. Why don't you try to delete the localthumbcache.package then restart your game?

I've fixed it now, for some reason it was the tights causing the bug(weird)..
    ✿ simflowerr ✿
    simflowerr wrote: »
    > @thatdoggonegirl7 said:
    > Are you sure you're not using any mods? It's my first time hearing that kind of bug. Why don't you try to delete the localthumbcache.package then restart your game?

I've fixed it now, for some reason it was the tights causing the bug(weird)..

I'm glad you already solved your problem. :) Happy simming!
    ♬ "Smile, what's the use of crying. You'll find that life is still worthwhile. If you just smile.." ♬
    Michael Jackson
  • simflowerrsimflowerr Posts: 57 Member
    @thatdoggonegirl7 thank you! :-)
    ✿ simflowerr ✿
    simflowerr wrote: »
    @thatdoggonegirl7 thank you! :-)

@simflowerr Don't mention it. :blush:
    Michael Jackson
  • nikkifromthemittennikkifromthemitten Posts: 21 Member
    I'm having this same problem and don't know exactly what CC is causing it. Driving me nuts!
  • TheRealTacomamaTheRealTacomama Posts: 109 Member
    edited July 2019