Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Celebrate The Sims!

Comments

• SimsILikeSimsSimsILikeSims Posts: 1,634 Member
    Terrylin wrote: »
    Did you know that in TS1 Drew Carey would show up at your party?

Drew Carey did a number of parodies of The Sims

Did you know that in TS1 (House Party or later) a mime would always show up at bad parties, characters with weird hair would show up at average parties, and Drew Carey would show up only if all the Sims at the party were having a good time?
    I have been playing The Sims since 2001, when Livin Large came out. My avatar deliberately looks like Chris Roomies from TS1.
  • Anemone7Anemone7 Posts: 3,950 Member
    Fun fact:

In the first Sims game you could catch a cold from your guinea pig.
  • musicislife416musicislife416 Posts: 159 Member
    Fun fact: I've been playing the sims for more than half of my life. Started at 10, now i'm 21...
    tumblr_ngzxfipZLO1u3tigco1_500.gif

• icmnfrshicmnfrsh Posts: 18,789 Member
    Scobre wrote: »
    @Scobre‌ I have to admit that Smosh video made me ROFL.
    Yay my goal of making someone laugh is complete for the day. I was trying to lighten the thread a bit with humor. I was so nervous posting it and had to put the disclaimer on it just in case for younger Simmers. It's just so funny how honest it is and I loved how all the Sims games were included in the video. But I admit someone else has posted the video in forums before I did.

Fun fact: Sims 2 Pets had Hilary Duff and her dog.

1011sims1.jpg

I remember the ugly Hilary Duff sim the Sims team uploaded as a promotional thing. If you take off her face makeup, her actual facial structure resembles that of a dried up witch. :\
    Don't manhandle the urchin. He's not for sale. FIND YOUR OWN! - Xenon the Antiquarian, Dragon Age II

Race Against the Clock: Can your elder sim turn back the clock before their time runs out?
  • traedarknesstraedarkness Posts: 16 New Member
    > @EmberDahl said: