Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Legacy Writing Tips! *Come on in! We have cookies!*

Comments

• SimpLyAngeLicSimpLyAngeLic Posts: 153 Member
    Hi guys!

I'm a newbie to the legacy/story telling type of play, but I've been playing for a long time. I've been reading all kinds of different stories and lately have been feeling the push to write some of my own. I stumbled across this thread the other night and you've all given some great tips ... that lighting mod .. oh man, beautiful! Thanks for that. It seems that I have at least 3 different ideas for things rolling around in my head. I'm finding myself at a loss as to where to begin. I have never really played a family for long ... I always end up getting bored and starting a new family. Should I see how long I can go before I begin trying to write a story of any kind, or do you guys think that maybe attempting to write would help me continue to play through. Suggestions would be wonderful.

Also ... I believe the title said something about cookies?! :smiley:
  • lovesstormslovesstorms Posts: 17,794 Member
    Oh okay, when I downloaded thing from NRaas, I basically just downloaded what I thought looked interesting. I'm not sure if I have Mastercontroller. So would I need to download just the Mastercontroller or would I need to download something else? cause I can't find the mastercontroller cheats module on the NRaas website.
    Sometimes I think I'm technically illiterate...

Nah, I have issues too! Oh, wait, maybe I'm technically illiterate, too. :o

You need both Mastercontroller and the Cheats. Otherwise the cheats won't work. I LOVE MC and use it all the time. I took out story progression because it bogged the game down too much.
    EmmaBarbie wrote: »
    I still envy you all for writing good legacies xD I tried twice but I kept forgetting my plot :#
    I also agree about reviving this thread.
    *poofs back into lurker mode*