Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

CURRENT DD (DAILY DEAL) ROTATION & SALES HELP: STARTED SEPTEMBER 22ND

Comments

• FairyGodMotherFairyGodMother Posts: 7,406 Member
    @Kellycot1
    I don't know you but wanted to congratulate you!

Graduating at the top of the class also........that is so rewarding!

Sounds like it was a very special ceremony indeed!

Congrats :D

• ajaxpostajaxpost Posts: 4,200 Member
    kellycot1 wrote: »
    As for me, prepare for some bragging: I am now a university graduate! We had our ceremony today, gown and mortarboard included, and it was incredible! I even received a medal for graduating at the top of my class, which was very special. The Chancellor of the University shook my hand, which is such an honour! I feel like a kid in the candy store of grown-up tradition. All of the bowing and medieval traditions were so interesting to watch! So, I would like to thank my wonderful friends here -- all of you -- for being apart of my life and helping me get here. You're the best! :)
    Excellent news, well done!

It is curious how 'young' countries and modern institutions still keep to the old traditions that refer back to a very different time and culture. If nothing else, though, it is nice to have a bit of a dress-up! :)
  • trithonetrithone Posts: 1,406 Member
    Yay, Erin! Congratulations on your graduation!
    a.k.a. Samantha (though Sam is just fine, too. Also, Simmantha, according to my husband.)

Thanks to a lot of amazing sim friends I have owned the store for a while now. If you'd like to help out a really good friend of mine who just started playing the game, here is his wishlist. Thanks!

• Pugslover4Pugslover4 Posts: 2,849 Member
    Congrats @kellycot1!
    9cac0e69-be99-4238-b1c8-e9ef2f5d7718_zps38d42068.jpg
    I owned the store! Yahoo!
  • TaheraTahera Posts: 1,001 Member