Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

The Saddest Thing You've Heard

2...Next

Comments

• JuanaJuana Posts: 840 Member
    Jennygg wrote: »
    That my new baby son had cancer. He didn't make it. I really think The Sims saved my sanity.
    I'm truly sorry to hear that. Sending you positive vibes.
  • JennyggJennygg Posts: 1,574 Member
    Thank you @Juana
    hC6F85532
  • mwdonohuemwdonohue Posts: 3,307 Member
    Well. There are two top things for me.

1. The thought of my parents dying. (I have a really strong relationship with my parents. They are my best friends...)
    2. The thought of me growing up, getting a degree in college, then realizing it was all a waste of time and that the field that I got my degree in was only good 4 years ago. (This degree is computer science btw)
  • Jarsie9Jarsie9 Posts: 12,714 Member
    "The Dance" by Garth Brooks.

It's the song my son-in-law chose for the video tribute he made for my daughter and played at the funeral home and at her funeral.
    EA Marketing Department Motto:
    "We Don't Care If You LIKE The Game, Just As Long As You BUY The Game!"
    B)
    I Disapprove (Naturally)
    I Took The Pledge!
    Juana wrote: »
    The saddest thing I've ever heard was an old neighbor of mine beating the plum out of his chihuahua. It would happen a few nights a week, and just listening to the poor thing scream was absolutely awful.

I'm sorry I have to ask why you didn't call the police or the SPCA? That's animal cruelty and it's against the law.
    B)
    I Disapprove (Naturally)
    I Took The Pledge!
  • mlnov39mlnov39 Posts: 2,294 Member
    Jarsie9 wrote: »
    "The Dance" by Garth Brooks.

It's the song my son-in-law chose for the video tribute he made for my daughter and played at the funeral home and at her funeral.

My sympathies for your beloved daughter.

• xBob18xBob18 Posts: 7,893 Member
    That my two year old cousin died from her heart defect during surgery.
    oh3cjs.jpg