Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Colds, germs, and computers... After reading the cold thread.

After seeing the thread on colds, I got to thinking about this. This is a rather serious matter due to the spread of germs, and given that we're more indoors now than in the warmer months, we're also more prone to getting the latest bugs that are going around whether they're just a common cold, or worse. I'm not one of those paranoid people when it comes to germs and bugs, but having worked with people in my old job as a technician, I got somewhat cautious to put it mildly. :smile:

Some of the dirtiest places you can have around your house and office are the last thing on your mind. You think about the kitchen counters, fridge, bathroom, and even the floor, but how many have ever thought about their computer? Seriously! The personal computer, and other personal electronic devices, can be well, to put it mildly, quite gross!

The keyboard for one is covered with crumbs and stuff from eating at the computer. Heck, I even do it myself. Who wants their Sims to go unwatched while we eat, or miss catching up on emails while eating lunch. The thing is, seriously, we're dropping bits of goop into the keyboard along with crumbs from the morning's muffins, coffee, even grease from our fingers. This stuff adds up and really makes a gross keyboard.

The mouse isn't much better, well a bit better now that they don't have the ball on the bottom, but still they get covered with splooge! The hands are greasy, and when covered with food, that only makes them more dirty.

The display, well that can get really gross too from, and I hate to say it, sneezing and coughing. Yup! Cough, sneeze, splatter, spray, and now we have a smudge of stuff on the screen.