Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

What are some things you never noticed before in the sim 3?

Like for instance, I never knew you could lock doors and set different doorbell sounds. That's cool!

Also sending out thank you cards to people that attended your wedding.

What about you guys? Im fairly new to the Sims. I wanna know all these little details. Some are really cool!.

Comments

• MarciaGirlMarciaGirl Posts: 403
    edited September 2012
    You can set different doorbell sounds?
  • AminididiAminididi Posts: 125 New Member
    edited September 2012
    lol i dont know if this counts but i never knew that the songs on the radio were recorded by the actual artists. Like the artists had to sing it in sim language in a recording studio !
    edited September 2012
    I can't remember who I learned it from, but I never knew playing arcade games would give you a skill :roll:
  • KimberleyKimberley Posts: 392 Member
    edited September 2012
    I had no idea that you can change the doorbell sound!

That's really cool.
  • WhatWhatAliWhatWhatAli Posts: 30
    edited September 2012
    Erm yes, did some research. And you have to have at lease one point in the handiness skill to change the sound. No wonder I never saw it. :S
  • Longcat123Longcat123 Posts: 1,447 Member
    edited September 2012
    I didn't know until a few weeks ago that you could move things up and down walls by clicking and dragging.

And you can set your sim's doorbell? I had no idea :shock:
  • ddsims3worldddsims3world Posts: 4,519 Member
    edited September 2012
    You have to get to level 3 in handiness skill in order to change doorbell!
  • sirona66sirona66 Posts: 5,196 Member
    edited September 2012
    u can change the ring tones on your sims cell phone.
    edited September 2012
    :lol: another thing I just learned: apparently you can "Wooo!" sims at parties... Never saw that before now
  • firis0lotus0firis0lotus0 Posts: 44
    edited September 2012