Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Selfmade world: Droomzicht

Hi guys, I've been working on my own world for serevals months now and it looks like I'm at the end of a long proces - it's time to start testing. It's my first world, actually it's my first experience with the CAW-tool and I'm very gratefull for SimLibby's help and website(NL).

I have no other experience with testing so I was wondering if someone's interested in helping me out, or even testing the world itself.

Here you'll find my orginal topic on the dutch forum, make sure you change the language to Nederlands.

Here are some screens, as you can see it's a remake of Sunset Valley. I was in need of a world with everything in it from every EP that has been released, so I did. The main goal was to keep it realistic and fucntional, I don't like huge worlds with lots of distance between places.

i38q.jpg

0ha1.jpg

vl6p.jpg

nr6n.jpg

m9vt.jpg

tbkq.jpg

wk7e.jpg

x8qm.jpg

l1kd.jpg

4njz.jpg

8fsy.jpg

4urn.jpg

bckx.jpg

g6hr.jpg

inz9.jpg

0s1i.jpg

Comments

• TRachetTRachet Posts: 1,040 Member
    edited June 2013
    This looks awesome! :D

I'm bookmarking so I can download when I get home in a couple of weeks. :mrgreen:

And about the child playing in sand everywhere.... I've never seen that before! :shock:
  • CinderellimouseCinderellimouse Posts: 19,380 Member
    edited June 2013
    Looks great! :D
  • mamirimamiri Posts: 75 Member
    edited June 2013
    Your world looks great. I would like to test it. Where can I find the World?
  • aminovasaminovas Posts: 1,523 Member
    edited June 2013
    I love how realistic and normal this world looks! I mean normal as a compliment :) It looks like a real place, with how you have done the streets and the row houses.