Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Terrain Texture Links, Custom Roads, & Effects *** New Textures by Rusty333P Added Jan. 2014

Comments

• auntielyndsauntielynds Posts: 3,071 Member
    edited February 2013
    I'm no expert, in fact I might be the opposite :lol:

I tried messing around with the ini files myself, but soon lost interest since it was taking me so long to figure out what was what. My foray into editing the color ramps was a complete disaster, lol. I'd just say to start experimenting. You could try using the color ramps from LP, and the ini from AS and see what happens. I'm sure since you've already been messing around with the files you're acquainted with the Sea Sky & Light parameters thread at MTS.

Stw402 might have better insight, as would some of the more techie people at MTS. If you achieve the effects you're talking about it will be absolutely beautiful.
  • CinderellimouseCinderellimouse Posts: 19,380 Member
    edited February 2013
    I'm no expert, in fact I might be the opposite :lol:

I tried messing around with the ini files myself, but soon lost interest since it was taking me so long to figure out what was what. My foray into editing the color ramps was a complete disaster, lol. I'd just say to start experimenting. You could try using the color ramps from LP, and the ini from AS and see what happens. I'm sure since you've already been messing around with the files you're acquainted with the Sea Sky & Light parameters thread at MTS.

Stw402 might have better insight, as would some of the more techie people at MTS. If you achieve the effects you're talking about it will be absolutely beautiful.

I've been playing around with the ini files and colour ramps for hours but I'm still confused! :lol: At least I know the difference between ini files and colour ramps now though!