Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Teen living

Do you like a single Teen living? Yes or no?
I am NOT part of anything in EA and I'm just a player. I try my best to answer questions in the Sims forums, and showing info about the Sims, even posting answers and thoughts of feedback! I have been playing the Sims 4 for 2 years.

Teen living 29 votes

Yes
75%
EvalenLaBlue0314Cororonairotciv54MikezumijillbgFinvolaIreneSwiftBabyloveBreazonaKevinL5275comicsforlifeMarolsBrandontaylorSERVERFRAelleskyheartKeiomestreCalico45ignominiusrexDuckyQueen 22 votes
No
24%
pandabear1836EricasFreePlaypuzzlezaddictizecsonVailsBlobbie01chocolatefrosting 7 votes

Comments

• Options
    ignominiusrexignominiusrex Posts: 2,680 Member
    Yes
    I like them better than dead ones! :) But seriously, you mean living alone? Absolutely, that's fine. It's a lot of fun in fact. I hate the universal curfew imposed in Sims3. What if your teen works a night job? The police still round them up at midnight if they didn't make it home by then and the game grounds them even if you don't want that, so they aren't even allowed to go to school the next day, but then they get grounded again for skipping school. And again for going to their night job. It's nuts.

That's one thing better about Sims 4, teens can do what teens are actually capable of and should be free to do in real life (and used to be, in the US, and still are in a lot of places) which is go get their own job and their own place or some roomates by a certain age, like 16 is old enough. I've known several people who were out on their own at 16.

If we treat teens like they are babies, and force them to live as if they were, it's our own fault if they act like they still are.
    You can call me Iggy or Rex (he/him) 10 ways to Fight Hate
    ```
    wonderfullymade.jpg
  • Options
    IreneSwiftIreneSwift Posts: 6,247 Member
    Yes