Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Share your plantsims!

Let's see your plantsims!!

Comments

• Options
    mightyspritemightysprite Posts: 5,882 Member
    Now that I can finally have plantsims in my game, Summer, Liberty and Travis have moved to Tartosa and turned into plants.

I think I like them better this way.

04-16-22-beach-day-1.png

Soaking up some sun and some water at the same time
    04-16-22-beach-day-2.png

One more of Summer because this look is a big improvement on that buttoned-up Barbie doll thing she had going on before
    04-16-22-summer.png

Okay, I'm aware that plantsims were in the game before...
    I have been trying to get plantsims since I started playing with Sims 2 in spring 2020. Two of my Sims 2 characters, in separate households, spent their entire lives from teen through elder keeping large gardens and spraying for bugs at every opportunity. No plantsims. In Sims 4, the founder of my longest legacy so far spent her whole life AND her ghost life over the course of the whole legacy searching Patchy's pockets every day and ordering lots of rare plant seed packets. She had I think 3 magic beans by the time I wrapped up that save after 5 generations. So, the new scenario makes plantsims available to me for the first time <3
  • Options
    DaniRose2143DaniRose2143 Posts: 8,833 Member
    edited April 2022
    This is my plantsim, Lana Ernst. She is a gardener, has the freelance botanist aspiration, and her traits are Child of Nature, Horticulturist, Loves the outdoors, perfectionist, and genius. I do use a trait extender and lots of custom traits. CoN and Horticulturist are from Chingyu.

vaRKw4z.png?1
  • Options
    She is lovely @DaniRose2143 , has a very peaceful vibe :)

How did you change her hairstyle? Doing it in CAS doesn't seem to work for me.

• Options
    DaniRose2143DaniRose2143 Posts: 8,833 Member
    edited April 2022
    Sorry. I forgot to mention @Stormkeep has a mod for that.