Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

UNIVERSITY: How do I get back to a Sim after save and exit

I just started playing the Scenario of 2 sims trying to become CEOs but only 1 does. I made my characters and decided one of them should go to college - I don't think they both can (?) Anyway, she was most of the way through her 1st semester, just a couple of days left, and I got tired (it was really late) and saved/quit.

Today I went back into the game to finish her semester and, while she was the one pictured on the "Load Game" option, it took me to her house and husband, without her. I tried to go to the University World but couldn't find her. Went back "home" and checked her husband's "Friends" and she isn't showing at all! I looked on the Notification Wall and while her previous notifications are still there, there is no picture or information of her!

What's the deal? Are we really unable to save and quit with someone we've followed to University? Or is this a glitch because of the scenario? Back home, it says the Scenario is complete although I've only played the household 7 hours and hadn't even gotten around to getting them jobs.

Look forward to your input.

Comments

• Options
    StormkeepStormkeep Posts: 7,632 Member
    edited March 2022
    Did you move her into the dorms or did you have her attend college from home? You didn't specify.

You can absolutely save the game and come up back to it in either case, but if you moved her out to attend university you need to load from wherever you moved her. If you had her attend from home, then she should still be available from the home household.