Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

My plants are "frail"????

I just started playing again after about a month because reasons (ugh) and I just noticed that all my plants are "frail"? Where the heck did that come from? An update, or because of Cottage Living which I bought myself for Christmas? How do I fix this??
HcmCUds.jpg
Life needs an undo button.

Comments

• kiwi84kiwi84 Posts: 1,087 Member
    I saw someone comment on this on reddit, I think it's part of a new update that happened in December
  • FatTribble23FatTribble23 Posts: 846 Member
    kiwi84 wrote: »
    I saw someone comment on this on reddit, I think it's part of a new update that happened in December

Thank you, I was wondering. I thought maybe it came with Cottage Living since I just got that pack. Found out all you need to fix it is a golden chicken! Easy peasy. :smiley:
    HcmCUds.jpg
  • SimmervilleSimmerville Posts: 11,658 Member
    What does it mean that plants are "frail" - what effect has it on the gardening?

I did not patch in December, so I did not have this (yet).
    Simmerville on Youtube | My blog is updated weekly: Simmerville's Sims<br>a.jpg
  • simgirl1010simgirl1010 Posts: 35,836 Member
    Seems like it's just another stage of evolving? I haven't gardened in a while so maybe I'll plant a few harvestables to see.
    What does it mean that plants are "frail" - what effect has it on the gardening?

I don't know, that was my question also. I just know I didn't like it, so I fed a golden treat to one of my hens and she's working on upping all my plants to perfect. I'll have to keep an eye out to see if they degrade in quality or stay perfect.

Kind of odd this was added with no explanation from EA on what it is, what it does, etc. I Googled and got nothing.
    HcmCUds.jpg
  • SimmervilleSimmerville Posts: 11,658 Member