Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Things I’ve Recently Learned About The Sims 3

I am currently doing a LEPacy Challenge and I am on the first generation with Base Game, World Adventures, All SP’s (except sweet treats) and the store content I own.
I never knew that the base game didn’t have the following:
Mixology Skill
Strollers
Consignment Store
I started playing the Sims 3 after Late Night and Generations were released and I never played without Generations, Ambitions and Late Night so I was pretty surprised. I can’t wait to learn more about the game as I progresses through the challenge!
What sorts of things are you still learning about the Sims 3?

Comments

• StephStebStephSteb Posts: 2,271 Member
    edited December 2021
    I've been playing this game since 2013 and I am *still* learning new things! There's a great thread here on this forum where lots and lots of folks have posted new, surprising, and interesting things they've found along the way!
    Post edited by StephSteb on
  • SapientsimsolidSapientsimsolid Posts: 3,169 Member
    edited December 2021
    My Sims usually teach me new things. Like the other day my Sim who lives in Roaring Heights suddenly wanted to go to the festival.
    When she got there she wanted to egg hunt. It was the Spring festival, but there were no eggs for the egg hunt, and there were a lot of children around.
    I realized it needed to be fixed, so I fixed it.

edit the strollers come with Generations. And learned the Sims are spoiled :D

oh and something else I learned recently, they changed the way to move a sim out of a household.
    Now you have the option to move them to another town or to another house within that same town.
    It used to be you would seperate the household and you would be able to put the sim you took out in your inventory.
    But now its different, and I like it better.