Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Help With Errand Problem!!

DarkLady2788DarkLady2788 Posts: 345 Member
I was doing an errand for the grocery stall holder where I needed to cook eggplant and cheese and also pumpkin scones but every time I try to give them to her it says I don’t have the pumpkin scones when I do I have both in my inventory. Anyone’s else had this problem? Please help me 😊😊
Post edited by DarkLady2788 on

Comments

• Options
    Admiral8QAdmiral8Q Posts: 3,326 Member
    edited August 2021
    @DarkLady2788 You should name the topic more descriptively. Something like: "Help!! Errand Problem in Cottage Living". ;)

Anyways, I have not had that glitch yet. It is interesting and a bit tricky to run the errands. It shows up like aspirations or job/school goals like "Do homework" on what is accomplished and what to do next. I'm still a newb at "Cottage Living" myself. :p
    Reticulating Splines...
    9ODVlJh.png

• Options
    @Admiral8Q thanks for the reply I’m a total Newb at it 😂 even asked one of my mates how she did it and she told me she has never had that errand
  • Options
    reggikkoreggikko Posts: 76 Member
    Are you trying to give her a single serving? It won't work if you have a family or party size serving in your inventory.
  • Options
    @reggikko Well the eggplant cheese thing is a single serving but the pumpkin scones you don’t get an opinion for a single serving
  • Options
    reggikkoreggikko Posts: 76 Member
    If you put the plate down, then choose "pick up a serving" it will put a single serving in your Sim's inventory and you should then be able to complete the errand.
  • Options
    @reggikko never thought about that 😂 thanks for the help 😊
  • Options
    Admiral8QAdmiral8Q Posts: 3,326 Member
    reggikko wrote: »
    If you put the plate down, then choose "pick up a serving" it will put a single serving in your Sim's inventory and you should then be able to complete the errand.