Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Rags to Riches Apartment Reno Challenge

D2DiamondD2Diamond Posts: 307 Member
About a year ago, I started creating an apartment complex, but only got as far as the shell, and never finished it. Then, recently, I got an idea for a challenge. What if I played a Rags to Riches, where the goal was to finish the apartments, including furnishing each one, and getting roommates for them?

I started playing, with two sims, and have found it to be a lot of fun. So I thought I would share this fun with you.

The first thing you'll need is an empty apartment complex. You can have the entire floor plan designed, with walls, doors, stairs, and windows, but no furniture or lighting. Every room must be empty. From there, your sims must come up with the money and/or furnishings to renovate each apartment. Find a roommate, either by using the Roommate option in Discover University, or by adding Sims to the family to fill each apartment. (1 sim min per apartment.)

Rules:

Either build or download an apartment with at least 6 apartments. Make sure it's completely empty. (I have a base game apartment all ready for this challenge. Lookup Horseshoe Apts Empty in the gallery. My UserID is DarkDiamondSims)

mznASMQ.png
  • Start with two sims with $0 but living in the apartments.
  • They have to build up each apartment and rent out each one to roommates.
  • Using their jobs and rent money they have to renovate the entire complex.
  • Including a gym in the basement
  • A laundry room. (But only if you have the Laundry Day pack)
  • Once you have renovated and filled each apartment you move one sim out into a new home to complete the challenge. (The other sim stays behind to be the landlord.)