Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Are You Excited About The Dream Home Decorator GP?

Comments

• Options
    orenjiAiorenjiAi Posts: 569 Member
    edited May 2021
    @MaddMartiganLV Oh... Funnily enough when I was younger, I played the Sims and thought, “I want to be an architect. That would be cool.” It’s something I aspired and eventually got and it all started with being a builder in The Sims 2. It would make me happy if this pack makes younger players interested in my career.

That said. I’m kinda on the fence for this pack. There are admittedly some cool assets that I can see myself using for my builds. But I also already know that I’m not going to touch the new career (too similar to what I do for a living). So what sense is there in getting it?

I’d love hybrid lots! That sounds amazing! :)
    Post edited by orenjiAi on
  • Options
    MoonfoxNightcryMoonfoxNightcry Posts: 296 Member
    edited May 2021
    I really only use CC to build and buy, and this is an overpriced stuff pack with one active career (that is still just a new way to use build/buy mode). I’m not excited for it at all. I am hoping we get likes, dislikes, natural talent/hobby (like in Sims 2 Freetime) and favourites in a free patch before the game pack releases.

I might buy it in a bundle, but only if the expansion pack is something I really want.
  • Options
    Atreya33Atreya33 Posts: 4,426 Member
    edited May 2021
    I like the objects they show but the gameplay is not really for me. I think I will get it in the end. Perhaps as a bundle with the summer EP.
    Post edited by Atreya33 on
  • Options
    CeridwenCeridwen Posts: 228 Member
    I am incredibly happy about this! Lots of awesome-looking items in there! Am going to have to designate a Sim as an interior designer (dream job of mine, that one) and start prepping. :smiley:
  • Options
    KimmerKimmer Posts: 2,382 Member
    No. I don't care about building or decorating, it bores me.