Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Maybe I've given up waiting for fairies :(

I started playing Sims 4 at release (2014). As a supernatural player I got my first occult, Ghosts, with the base game (2014). Then Aliens, with Get To Work (2015).

I started playing with my fake fairies with the release of my loved Spooky Stuff Pack (2015) thanks to a costume . I built my first "big" fairy house at 2016, at that point my builder skills finally allowed me to materialize a whimsical idea: it took me a month to finish it, I remember I was afraid of MOO and the enlarge objects tool :s

My first Fairy Hideout:
ix4SSBV.png

My fake fairies waited almost two years for my fav occult: Vampires (2017). Yes, Vampires are my fav but they need a whimsical world to be. I love having both, like a metaphor of day and night, heaven and hell, life and death.
BTvfr5u.png

I really was grateful with the ROM release (2019): yes, all my fairies are now spellcasters. Finally I do not need only my imagination and a combo of traits to see my sims be magic. Again, I waited 2 years for a new occult.

Less fake fairies:
ueKfODd.png

In 2019 we got mermaids as an extra feature for Island Living. It was sad that mermaids did not deserved the same status as Vampires (the design of vampires is awesome). At the same year we got Servos, another extra feature but even more mediocre: Servos are not an occult, just a skinned sim, they did not deserved even a soul: you can not have Servos Ghosts neither proper graduation photos! At this point I began to suspect that supernatural players are secondary at Sims 4. I want to be wrong, but I feel that fairies and werewolves will never come to this game :(

Since my first Fairy Hideout I have built many houses and lots for my fairies, and other occults. Even my Windenburg Island is a full Fairy World.