Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Do you ever build sets from TV show's in the game?

I'm sure most us have watched our favorite TV shows and decided to build the house from said TV show in The Sims. I have done just that since the game first came out back in 2000. The sets i've built are from the Australian soap opera 'Neighbours' have been a feature of my games since i started playing the game in 2000.

Below is a build of one of those sets from Neighbours. This is 'Number 32 Ramsay Street' from Neighbours, in real life it's known as 1 Pin Oak Court. Exteriors of the house are used in between scenes but interior scenes are shot on a sound stage.

CrsvKFH.png

The real property of 1 Pin Oak Court came up for sale recently and i replaced the sound stage layout with the real layout. The layout of the real property is of course slightly different from the show.

VNfOfs9.png

What sets from TV shows have you built in the game?

Comments

• elanorbretonelanorbreton Posts: 14,541 Member
    In the past I have made:

Sookie's house from True Blood
    Monica's apartment from Friends
    The Ingall's house from Little House on the Prairie
    Central Perk from Friends
  • RouensimsRouensims Posts: 4,858 Member
    I always think about it, but I’m too lazy. :)
    Ooh Be Gah!! Whipna Choba-Dog? Whipna Choba-Dog!! :smiley:
  • Mstybl95Mstybl95 Posts: 5,883 Member
    I don't build the actual set. I usually build what I think the house/apartment should really look like. For example, those huge NY apartments that would cost half a million a year, but is currently occupied by two minimum wage waitresses, yeah, I make their home what it actually would be like. There are only a few sets that I've done, mostly period pieces.

I think it's really awesome that you got to see the real interior and were able to redo it.
    Mstybl95 wrote: »