Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Has fame gain been reduced (a LOT)?

Today, for the first time in a year or so, I started playing with celebrities again, as in: nobodies who will eventually work their way up to global superstars. The last time I did this, the celebrity jumped from two stars to five stars for publishing one video game. This time, a video game barely helped them reach the second star, and little things such as live-streaming and posting on social media don't seem to do anything at all.

One of my new celebrities has a terrible reputation, so I bought her the perk that grants fame for misbehaving in public. She went to a trendy karaoke bar in Del Sol Valley and harassed people all day (and she's a vampire, so she doesn't get tired quickly), live-streaming the entire event, yet the fame progress bar didn't move one bit.

I remember it being hard, but not this hard. Disabling my mods changed nothing. So I wonder... Has the fame system been revised by any chance?

Comments

• Options
    texxx78texxx78 Posts: 5,657 Member
    edited February 2021
    I can't talk about how ot was in the past or if it has changed, but nowdays I think it depends on the activities your sims pursue. I have been playing with fame with some of my sims latelly and I've noticed that recording videos and doing livestreams raises fame very very slowly. One of my sims just plays the piano in Willow Creek's nightclub and lives from the tips and she is raising fame super quickly.
  • Options
    EllupelluelluEllupelluellu Posts: 6,918 Member
    Painting and performing at lounges rise the fame very fast in my game.
    My love, my love, my fearless love, I will not say goodbye..
    Sea may rise, sky may fall, My love will never die..
    My heart, my heart, My drowning heart, Oh all the tears I've cried
    Oh I may weep forevermore, My love will never die..

My Story:Villa Catarina
  • Options
    mustenimusteni Posts: 5,406 Member