Forum Announcement, Click Here to Read More From EA_Cade.

Fellow Low End Players, Graphics OR Gameplay?

thatpinkcoconutthatpinkcoconut Posts: 187 Member
Mr. OCD back at it again. I have a non-gaming laptop from like 10 years ago. Although I've been playing TS4 for 4 years now using the same device, I'm still curious about what the other low spec Simmers think about this.

If you can, please share your specs, average FPS, and graphics settings. :smile:

Fellow Low End Players, Graphics OR Gameplay? 32 votes

Gameplay over Graphics A. I have everything set to LOW and I'm enjoying it; good performance.
12%
cchant86jimbbqOnversernetney52 4 votes
Gameplay over Graphics B. I configured everything down to the bone and i completely don't care about the looks; smoothest performance
3%
Elisetom 1 vote
Graphics over Gameplay A. I'm willing to sacrifice some FPS just to make everything look decent at least; okay-ish performance
31%
Simmervillejonilla1chacceonestronglungHopeyStarrMadachan88DaepheneAngeliqueAdelaidemuzePriestessBizarre 10 votes
Graphics over Gameplay B. I'm willing to sacrifice a HUGE amount of FPS to make everything look the way they should; now that's some bad performance
0%
I'm happy to have found the perfect balance between the two. Lucky me. Stable performance.
53%
Akl500PGoldmoldarwinkeljohn78Isb917SimburiantaydevEnkiSchmidtFlapColton147147calipossSimTrippylazyjuniperAtreya33ShemaSERVERFRATomasGrizzlyStarDreamer 17 votes

Comments

• OnverserOnverser Posts: 3,364 Member
    Gameplay over Graphics A. I have everything set to LOW and I'm enjoying it; good performance.
    I upgraded from my low end PC a while ago but when I had it is was a combination, I tried to have as nice graphics as possible whilst keeping it running smoothly. Only thing I couldn't bare is laptop mode, I'd rather have some lag than have that turned on.
  • SERVERFRASERVERFRA Posts: 7,122 Member